Selecon Pacific MSR

Backwards blog post: Here’s a link to the operation manual for the Selecon MSR light fixture that I showed in class. We were supposed to find our source, blog about it and then discuss it in class. I’m behind in my blogging (we all are) and this is my attempt to get back on track (let’s all do it!).

The operation manual is a technical guide to setting up, operating, repairing, accessorizing and maintaining this fixture. It is not a quick-start guide like the one Professor Smale demonstrated but more of a guide for people who sort of already know what they’re doing. Due to the intricacy of knowledge required for proper operation, this guide is appropriate. As I stated in class, I have done a sort of quick-start guide for units like this aimed at people with less technical knowledge but tailored to particular uses of the fixture they required.
We’ve spent a great deal of time researching this semester and now it’s time to focus on the latter half of the title of our course. The topic is process documentation. The purpose is to make us all more familiar with the term and what it means to document a process. Then, as per our group project, document the processes from a theme in our research paper in conjunction with a related theme in our partners paper. Now… I just need to write my paper… 🙂

One response to “Selecon Pacific MSR

  1. Thanks for posting this link, Erin! You’ve reminded me that I should post a link to the video I showed in class, too.

Leave a Reply

